Top 80s LPs of all time (according to Jimi)

17 Mar

This list is from a good friend of mine. I’m borrowing it because of the lack of music on this blog. I’m not into the music of the 80s so much (or at least not the stuff most people think of…maybe one day I’ll make my 80s list), but since I really like 3 of the albums here I decided to re-share:

because none of you asked for it

here are my top 80s lps of all time

thompson twins - into the gap
10. thompson twins – into the gap

 

Innocence Mission
9. innocence mission – innocence mission

 

The English Beat - I Just Cant Stop It
8. the english beat – pick one, they all rule

 

Sundays - reading writing arithmetic
7. the sundays – reading writing and arithmetic

(technically 1990, but the first single was released in 1989. besides…one might argue that the nineties didn’t start until 1991.)

 

the alarm - eye of the hurricane
6. the alarm – eye of the hurricane

 

sting - ...nothing like the sun
5. sting – nothing like the sun

 

Tears for Fears - Songs from the Big Chair
4. tears for fears – songs from the big chair

 

Howard Jones - Humans Lib
3. howard jones – humans lib

 

U2 - The Unforgettable Fire
2. u2 – unforgettable fire

 

Talk Talk - Spirit of Eden
1. talk talk – spirit of eden

 

please enlighten me with your ten faves…but when you are done talking michael jackson and culture club…check out the albums i have listed.

-jimi

(continued here: Christin’s Top 80s. My “important” 80s.)

One Response to “Top 80s LPs of all time (according to Jimi)”

  1. myspace chips Saturday.Saturday.Saturday.March 20, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    although I burn a lot of of my working day on the net enjoying online games like zynga poker or pet society, I always like to utilize some spare time to look at a a small number of information sites occasionally and I am seriously happy to report this newest statement is in truth pretty good quality and extremely better than half the various spam I read today , at any rate i’m going to enjoy a smattering of rounds of facebook poker

Leave a Reply

