Alfonso Cuarón and the Children of Men. [8.75/10]

29 Dec

Children of Men (91% fresh?!) is worth watching, but the hype might be a bit much…storywise it’s good, but not great. That said, I would still rate it [8.75/10] (which is still a way off from 9.1 on my rating scale.) Visually it’s excellent…the camerawork is amazing and the futurescape is completely believable. I want to watch it again just to pay attention to how it was made.


Also: this interview with Alfonso Cuarón was well worth my time. He’s a great director…I really liked Y Tu Mama Tambien and his Harry Potter was the first good one in that series. I can’t wait to see what he does next.

Leave a Reply

