Chronicles of Riddick: Dark Fury [5.9995/10]

8 May

riddick - dark fury

Before watching this I had a few reservations:

  • I thought the Chronicles of Riddick was quite bad. (this could easily be worse.)
  • Peter Chung’s animation has never really done much for me. (it was neat at first, but seems a bit odd to me now.)
  • I thought the Chronicles of Riddick was quite bad. (but I liked Pitch Black so much that I was willing to give this a chance.)

While watching I had some more:

  • the animation is odd. (I admit: I’m an animation snob.)
  • the Toombs character is barely even introduced.
  • of course there’s a fight in the dark. :: rolls eyes ::
  • I’m not so sure about this soundtrack.

After it was over I decided:

  • Dark Fury was easily twice as good as Chronicles and I guess I kinda liked it.
  • They probably could have made it a bit longer and I would have liked it more.
  • Maybe I should check out the game at some point.
Leave a Reply

