Incredibles: mostly worth it, but over-hyped. [8.7/10]

6 Feb

It wasn’t that incredible. But I did see it at the $1.50 cinema and that dimmed the experience considerably. It did help me rediscover the kinds of things that kids think are funny though. And make me wish that there was some kind of comparable non-kid type entertainment.


“Quick! Let’s run down the Incredibletunnel!”

There were some really outstanding sequences, but there were some anticlimactic sequences as well. It’s still very entertaining, but not the perfect movie that the hype wants you to think it is. The story was kinda clunky…for lack of a better describing word. Not many films I’ve seen recently have lived up to the hype. It’s one of those projects that I wish I could have influenced in some way. How do you get to be a person that helps other people’s ideas? I wish I could figure it out.

also: I’d love to know what they changed about the fantastic four movie because of this one. Even though I fully expect that movie to be bad.

Leave a Reply

