Mystic River [8.1/10]

12 Dec

It was predictable in the sense that I knew it couldn’t be so predictable…if that makes any sense. I think there was a tiny break in penn’s character at one point and the ending was a bit odd…or off somehow. Maybe they’re planning a Mystic River 2. Eli Wallach must get a mention even though this is probably the only other thing I’ve seen him in.


“there’s two kinds of people in the world…” “yeah, yeah…I’ve heard it.”

Eastwood hit emotional notes in the places that I assume he wanted them and I think the editing during the climax was superb. A very well done movie…even if the subject matter isn’t exactly what I would pick if I had the choice.

Leave a Reply

